Ravens News

MBB | Ravens advance to Final 4 with win over Dinos

Written by Devon Momy-Gamache

Photo by Valerie Wutti

OTTAWA (U SPORTS)– Isiah Osborne scored 20 points and added 6 rebounds as Carleton topped Calgary 82-66 in their men’s quarterfinal game at the 2020 U SPORTS Final 8 Basketball Championships on Friday.

Men’s Schedule & Results

Women’s Schedule & Results

Livestream: CBCSports.ca

Biniam Grebrikidan added 12 points, 11 rebounds for Carleton, while Brett Layton had 23 points, 16 rebounds in a losing cause for Calgary.

Carleton shot 43.9 per cent from the field and 50 per cent from three, compared to Calgary’s 37.5 per cent shooting and 21.2 percent from beyond the arc.

With the win, Carleton advances to play Western Saturday at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT in the men’s semi-final while Calgary takes on Alberta in the men’s consolation semi-final at 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT at the Ravens Nest.

Boxscore

Nike Top Performers

Carleton: Isiah Osborne

Calgary: Brett Layton