## Carleton Ravens - Major Awards - Male Athlete of the Year

The major criterion are the demonstration of outstanding athletic ability during the current year in Carleton's interuniversity program. In addition, contributions towards the athletic program at Carleton University are considered for this award.

YEAR	ATHLETE - TEAM
1954-55	Al Lloyd - Football
1955-56	Gord Johnston - Football
1956-57	Brian Turner - Golf
1957-58	Lloyd Reaume - Football
1958-59	George House - Basketball
1959-60	Peter Guy - Nordic Nordic Skiing
1960-61	James Shearer - Nordic Nordic Skiing
1961-62	Bruce Millar - Football
1962-63	
1963-64	Dave Rees - Nordic Nordic Skiing & Peter Durrans - Soccer
1964-65	John Callahan - Basketball & Peter Durrans - Soccer
1965-66	Tom Gorman - Basketball
1966-67	Bob Amer - Football
1967-68	Ken Dyer - Hockey
1968-69	Denis Schuthe - Basketball & Dale Galbraith - Fencing
1969-70	Wayne Small - Hockey
1970-71	Bob Eccles - Football
1971-72	Marinus Wins - Tennis
1972-73	Terry McCarthy - Hockey
1973-74	David Montagano - Basketball & Football
1974-75	Marc Lavoie - Fencing
1975-76	Marc Lavoie - Fencing
1976-77	Jon Love - Basketball
1977-78	Jon Love - Basketball
1978-79	Pat Stoqua - Football & Basketball
1979-80	Pat Stoqua - Football & Basketball
1980-81	Rick Powers - Basketball
1981-82	Geoff Wasteneys - Nordic Skiing
1982-83	Rick Powers - Basketball
1983-84	Tom Timlin - Football
1984-85	Bill Holmes - Basketball & Mike Lanos - Soccer
1985-86	Mark Brown - Football
1986-87	Mark Brown - Football
1987-88	Paul Tymchuk - Water Polo
1988-89	Stepan Olivia - Swimming
1989-90	Mike Trought - Basketball
1990-91	Frank Ferrari - Nordic Skiing
1991-92	Earl Cochrane - Soccer
1992-93	Frank Ferrari - Nordic Skiing & Don Burton - Swimming
1993-94	Wayne Dustin - Nordic Skiing

```
Wayne Dustin - Nordic Skiing
1994-95
1995-96
              Harry Van Hofwegen - Football
1996-97
              Wayne Dustin - Nordic Skiing
1997-98
              Brian Leonard - Basketball
1998-99
              Brian Leonard - Basketball
              Matt Cook - Nordic Skiing & Anson Brewster - Soccer
1999-00
2000-01
              Rob Smart - Basketball
2001-02
              Jafeth Maseruka - Basketball
2002-03
              Rob Smart - Basketball
2003-04
              Mike Smart - Basketball
              Osvaldo Jeanty - Basketball
2004-05
2005-06
              Osvaldo Jeanty - Basketball
2006-07
              Osvaldo Jeanty -Basketball & Gavin Hamilton - Nordic Skiing
2007-08
              Aaron Doornekamp - Basketball
              Stuart Turnbull - Basketball
2008-09
2009-10
              Colin Abbott - Fencing
2010-11
              Tyson Hinz - Basketball
              Philip Scrubb - Basketball
2011-12
2012-13
              Philip Scrubb - Basketball
2013-14
              Philip Scrubb - Basketball
2014-15
              Thomas Scrubb - Basketball
2015-16
              Brett Welychka - Hockey
              Kaza Kajami-Keane - Basketball
2016-17
              Gabriel Bitar - Soccer
2017-18
2018-19
2019-20
              Jack Cassar - Football
              No Season – COVID
2020-21
              Lloyd Pandi – Basketball
2021-22
2022-23
              Aiden Warnholtz – Basketball
              Luca Piccioli - Soccer
2023-24
```

Seasons with multiple winners: 10 (Last: 2006-2007)

Won by Team:
Basketball - 32
Fencing - 4
Football - 14
Golf - 1
Hockey - 4
Nordic Skiing - 11
Soccer - 6
Swimming - 2
Tennis - 1