Contact Information

Department of Recreation & Athletics, Carleton University 1125 Colonel By Drive, Ottawa, ON, K1S 5B6 (613) 520-2600

Directors

Name/Position Email / Phone
Jennifer Brenning
Director
jennifer.brenning@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8446
Yolana Junco
Assistant Director
(Operations & Business Development)
yolana.junco@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x4482

Managers

Name/Position Email/Phone
Bruce Marshall
Manager, Health & Wellness
bruce.marshall@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8448
Sheryl Hunt
Manager, Marketing & Brand Development
sheryl.hunt@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8267
Patrick Hansen
Manager, Facility Operations
patrick.hansen@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8457
Mark DeBruyn
Manager, Business Development
mark.debruyn3@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x2101
Tom Huisman
Manager, Interuniversity Sport
tom.huisman@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x5627

Staff

Name/Position Email/Phone
Paul Armstrong
Senior Development Officer
paul.armstrong@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1158
Steve Baird
Aquatics Coordinator
steve.baird@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8444
Paul Blackman
Equipment Coordinator
paul.blackman@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8442
Lesley Bowlby
Fitness & Exercise Specialist
lesley.bowlby@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8700
Nuwan Gardi
IT Specialist
nuwan.gardi@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1602
Fran Craig
Welcome Centre Administrator
fran.craig@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8441
Barbara Poujade
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Sales
barbara.poujade@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1640
Josh Skrupskas
Digital Marketing Coordinator
joshua.skrupskas@carleton.ca
 613-520-2600 x3081
Vanessa Sanchez
Ticket Sales & Campus Engagement Specialist
vanessa.sanchez@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x5511
Robert LeRoy
Event Coordinator
robert.leroy@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1139
Josh Shaw
Adult League Coordinator
joshua.shaw@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x7804
Nadine Smith
Head Athletic Therapist
nadine.smith@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x5623
Christopher Surgeoner
Camp & Intramural Coordinator
christopher.surgeoner@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x5629
Willy Manigat
Varsity Administrator
willy.manigat@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8456
Marta Wein
Fitness & Recreation Program Administrator
marta.wein@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8458
Taylor Prichard
Sports Information Officer
taylor.prichard@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1917
Andrea Kenny
Evening Welcome Centre Supervisor
andrea.kenny@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1079

Coaching Staff

Name/Position Email/Phone
Dave Smart
Head Coach – Men’s Basketball
dave.smart@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1166
Taffe Charles
Head Coach – Women’s Basketball
taffe.charles@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1045
Steve Sumarah
Head Coach – Football
steve.sumarah@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x4004
Marty Johnston
Head Coach – Men’s Hockey
marty.johnston@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x4212
Pierre Alain
Head Coach – Women’s Hockey
pierre.alain@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x4220
Kwesi Loney
Head Coach – Men’s Soccer
kwesi.loney@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1299
Fred Juett
Head Coach – Women’s Soccer
fred.juett@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x8280
Patrick Thompson
Head Coach – Women’s Rugby
patrick.thompson@ocsb.ca
Eli Sukunda
Head Coach – Fencing
sukunda4@gmail.com
Nicholas Clifford
Head Coach – Nordic Skiing
nicholas.clifford@carleton.ca
Ed Fournier
Head Coach – Rowing
ed.fournier@rogers.com
Andrew Donaldson
Head Coach – Golf
andrew.donaldson@marshesgolfclub.com
Brian Hill
Head Coach – Swimming
brihill9@gmail.com
Michel Roy
Head Coach – Men’s Water Polo
mroywpc@gmail.com
Nicolas Westcott
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
nicolas.westcott@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1743