Contact Information

Department of Recreation & Athletics
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext.5655
Fax: (613) 520-4466

Directors

Name/Position Email / Phone
Jennifer Brenning
Director
jennifer.brenning@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8446
Yolana Junco
Assistant Director
(Operations & Business Development)
yolana.junco@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4482

Managers

Name/Position Email/Phone
Bruce Marshall
Manager, Health & Wellness
bruce.marshall@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8448
Sheryl Hunt
Manager, Marketing & Brand Development
sheryl.hunt@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8267
Patrick Hansen
Manager, Facility Operations
patrick.hansen@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8457
Mark DeBruyn
Manager, Business Development
mark.debruyn3@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.2101
Tom Huisman
Manager, Interuniversity Sport
tom.huisman@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.5627

Staff

Name/Position Email/Phone
Paul Armstrong
Senior Development Officer
paul.armstrong@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1158
Steve Baird
Aquatics Coordinator
steve.baird@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8444
Paul Blackman
Equipment Coordinator
paul.blackman@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8442
Lesley Bowlby
Fitness & Exercise Specialist
lesley.bowlby@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8700
Nuwan Gardi
IT Specialist
nuwan.gardi@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1602
Fran Craig
Welcome Centre Administrator
fran.craig@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8441
Barbara Poujade
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Sales
barbara.poujade@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1640
Mitch Dick
Digital Marketing Coordinator
mitchell.dick@carleton.ca
 613-520-2600 ext.3081
Vanessa Sanchez
Ticket Sales & Campus Engagement Specialist
vanessa.sanchez@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.5511
Robert LeRoy
Event Coordinator
robert.leroy@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1139
Josh Shaw
Adult League Coordinator
joshua.shaw@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.7804
Nadine Smith
Head Athletic Therapist
nadine.smith@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.5623
Christopher Surgeoner
Camp & Intramural Coordinator
christopher.surgeoner@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.5629
Willy Manigat
Varsity Administrator
willy.manigat@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8456
Marta Wein
Fitness & Recreation Program Administrator
marta.wein@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8458
Taylor Prichard
Sports Information Officer
taylor.prichard@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1917
Andrea Kenny
Evening Welcome Centre Supervisor
andrea.kenny@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1079

Coaching Staff

Name/Position Email/Phone
Dave Smart
Head Coach – Men’s Basketball
dave.smart@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1166
Taffe Charles
Head Coach – Women’s Basketball
taffe.charles@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1045
Steve Sumarah
Head Coach – Football
steve.sumarah@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4004
Marty Johnston
Head Coach – Men’s Hockey
marty.johnston@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4212
Pierre Alain
Head Coach – Women’s Hockey
pierre.alain@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4220
Kwesi Loney
Head Coach – Men’s Soccer
kwesi.loney@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1299
Fred Juett
Head Coach – Women’s Soccer
fred.juett@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8280
Patrick Thompson
Head Coach – Women’s Rugby
patrick.thompson@ocsb.ca
Eli Sukunda
Head Coach – Fencing
sukunda4@gmail.com
Nicholas Clifford
Head Coach – Nordic Skiing
nicholas.clifford@carleton.ca
Ed Fournier
Head Coach – Rowing
ed.fournier@rogers.com
Andrew Donaldson
Head Coach – Golf
andrew.donaldson@marshesgolfclub.com
Brian Hill
Head Coach – Swimming
brihill9@gmail.com
Zoltan Csepregi
Head Coach – Men’s Water Polo
zcsepregi73@gmail.com
Nicolas Westcott
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
nicolas.westcott@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1743