Contact Information

Department of Recreation & Athletics
Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive
Ottawa, ON K1S 5B6
Phone: (613) 520-2600 ext.5655
Fax: (613) 520-4466

Directors

Name/Position Email / Phone
Jennifer Brenning
Assistant Vice President of Recreation and Athletics
jennifer.brenning@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8446
Yolana Junco
Director, Operations & Business Development
yolana.junco@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4482

Managers

Name/Position Email/Phone
Sheryl Hunt
Assistant Director, Marketing & Brand Strategy
sheryl.hunt@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8267
Patrick Hansen
Manager, Facility Operations
patrick.hansen@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8457
Mark DeBruyn
Assistant Director, Business Development
mark.debruyn3@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.2101

Staff

Name/Position Email/Phone
Steve Baird
Aquatics Coordinator
steve.baird@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8444
Paul Blackman
Equipment Coordinator
paul.blackman@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8442
Nuwan Gardi
Information Technology Officer
nuwan.gardi@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1602
Erin Messaros
Welcome Centre Administrator
erin.messaros@carleton.ca

613-520-2600 ext.8441

Shawn Eckford
Rental Administrator
shawn.eckford@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1079
Jeremy Whalen
Assistant Manager, Communications and Marketing
jeremy.whalen@carleton.ca
 613-520-2600 ext.3081
Robert LeRoy
Event Coordinator
robert.leroy@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1139
Josh Shaw
Adult League Coordinator
joshua.shaw@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.7804
Nadine Smith
Head Athletic Therapist
nadine.smith@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.5623
Michael Cicchillitti
Assistant Manager, Children & Youth Programs
michael.cicchillitti@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1022
Sheila-Ann Newton
Student-athlete Services Coordinator
sheilaann.newton@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8456
Mark Nadon
Assistant Manager, Fitness & Wellness Programs
mark.nadon@carleton.ca

613-520-2600 ext.8700

Rebeca Baraquiso Mercade
Financial Administrator
rebecabaraquisomercade@cunet.carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.3021

Coaching Staff

Name/Position Email/Phone
Dave Smart
Director, Basketball Operations
dave.smart@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1166
Taffe Charles
Head Coach – Men’s Basketball
taffe.charles@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1045
Dani Sinclair
Head Coach – Women’s Basketball
danisinclair@outlook.com
Steve Sumarah
Head Coach – Football
steve.sumarah@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4004
J.P. Asselin
Offensive Coordinator – Football
jp.asselin@carleton.ca
Paul Eddy Saint-Vilien
Defensive Coordinator – Football
 paulsaintvilien@cunet.carleton.ca
Shaun Van Allen
Head Coach – Men’s Hockey
shaunvanallen@cunet.carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4212
Mark Cavallin
Assistant Coach – Men’s Hockey
markcavallin@cunet.carleton.ca
Pierre Alain
Head Coach – Women’s Hockey
pierre.alain@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.4220
Kwesi Loney
Head Coach – Men’s Soccer
kwesi.loney@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.1299
Dom Oliveri
Head Coach – Women’s Soccer
dominicoliveri@cunet.carleton.ca
613-520-2600 ext.8280
David Luong
Head Coach – Women’s Rugby
david.luong@carleton.ca
Eli Sukunda
Head Coach – Fencing
sukunda4@gmail.com
Anneke Winegarden
Head Coach – Nordic Skiing
anneke.winegarden@carleton.ca
Ed Fournier
Head Coach – Rowing
ed.fournier@rogers.com
Dave McBain
Head Coach – Golf
david.mcbain@carleton.ca
Brian Hill
Head Coach – Swimming
brihill9@gmail.com
Zoltan Csepregi
Head Coach – Men’s Water Polo
zcsepregi73@gmail.com
Nicolas Westcott
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
nicolas.westcott@carleton.ca
613-520-2600 x1743